badcoach.blogg.se

How to download davinci resolve on chromebook
How to download davinci resolve on chromebook





how to download davinci resolve on chromebook

To make the investment in converting to Linux, Phase One would have to be convinced that there is a untapped market for them that would justify the (most likely) substantial and ongoing investment. I don't know anybody that even uses Gimp (they are out there), though I have tried it. The market of photographers that I am aware of is almost 50/50 Mac/Windows (forgetting smart phones at this point). Sorry - I was thinking about the market, not one user.

how to download davinci resolve on chromebook

And I would be willing to pay for the corresponding upgrade again. I'm looking for a way to run a professional software which I paid for on Linux. I didn't ask for free software or open source nor for support of old hardware. One of the biggest complaints today from many photographers running "mature" packages like Lightroom is that they are slow on older hardware. CO would have to be modified to be able to run on the older and slower hardware, and I doubt if many users would be happy with it.

how to download davinci resolve on chromebook

But probably like a lot of Linux machines, the internal hardware is older and slower. When I had some older machines that had reached end of life with WIn 7, I converted them to Linux and to simple web browsing stations. Linux has its place, imo, but not with CO. Any resources put into a 3rd operating system will just take away from photography related development. Right now and in the foreseeable future I would rather see Capture One add/develop a real robust and fully featured DAM & Catalog that was truly state of the art. The applications will follow the same path. Linux is free & open source, and will probably always remain that way. I'd agree with most of the arguments written by SFA above. Since you are looking for opinions and not promises (users can't do that) I would cast a strong vote against Phase One investing any resources in Linux.







How to download davinci resolve on chromebook